Black metal duo Darkthrone have released a new song online called “Black Dawn Affiliation“. The track is from their upcoming album It Beckons Us All, which is set for a release on April 26th through Peaceville. Fenriz, the band’s drummer/guitarist/vocalist, etc offered: “Nocturno Culto sculpted ‘Black Dawn Affiliation‘ and as much as I writhe in woe
Darkthrone debuted a lyric video for the new song below called “Caravan Of Broken Ghosts” from their upcoming nineteenth studio album Astral Fortress. Fenriz offered the following on the song: “There is a revisit vibe of ‘Quintessence’ at first, which is a total coincidence as it is Ted‘s song and I wrote ‘Q’. The song then
  Darkthrone has released “Hate Cloak” from their upcoming new album Eternal Hails….. Fenriz offered the following on the track: “‘Hate Cloak‘ is certainly the slowest song on the album, there are plenty of ‘fast’ parts on Ted‘s songs, middle tempos and slow as well. The whole point of us having long songs is variation in tempos/pace,
  Darkthrone has announced their new album, Eternal Hails, will be released on June 25th. The tracklisting and runtimes for the album is available below. 01 – “His Master’s Voice” [07:17] 02 – “Hate Cloak” [09:16] 03 – “Wake Of The Awakened” [08:24] 04 – “Voyage To A North Pole Adrift” [09:24] 05 – “Lost